This is the "Introduction" page of the "Library Resources for Online Students" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library header

Library Resources for Online Students  

A guide to library resources for distance learners.
Last Updated: Mar 26, 2013 URL: http://poly.libguides.com/online Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

This guide provides all the information you need to conduct your research from the comfort of your own home, or from any device with a web browser and Internet access. The library website is your portal to online library resources.  

 

Website Navigation

Navigating the website will be a bit easier if you are familiar with the architecture. The black bar across the top is meant to help you learn about the library.  As you move your mouse over the words, drop down menus will appear providing links to pages with information about library resources, services and other public information.  The bar at the bottom links you to the resources you need for your research.  As you click on an icon on this bar,  such as Find Databases, or Find Journals, the boxes above will change to the appropriate options for that item.

 

About Library Databases

Most of your research will be done using the Dibner Library databases. The Dibner Library subscribes to a wide range of electronic databases. Some contain full text of journals, newspapers, magazines or books (look for the icon), while others contain only citations and abstracts.

 

Off Campus Access

As part of the NYU-Poly community, you have access to all the databases hosted by Dibner Library as well as those hosted by the NYU's Bobst Library. 

How to log in to NYU-Poly Dibner Library
After selecting a database, log in with:

  • Username: the first part of your school email address (before the @ sign).
  • Password: Your NYU-Poly ID number

How to log in to NYU Bobst Library
When searching databases from the Bobst library site, use the information below to log in.

  • Username: NYU NetID
  • Password: Set by you when NetID activated

For more information, see How to Log In.

 

Stay Up to Date

Keep track of the latest new resources, research tips, and events on and off campus at library.poly.edu/news.

You can also follow us via RSS, Twitter, and Facebook

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Questions, Comments or Problems? Contact the Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip