AnthropologyArtHistoryLiteratureMusicPhilosophyPsychologySociology
This is the "Home" page of the "Humanities and Social Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library header

Humanities and Social Sciences  

Last Updated: Feb 11, 2014 URL: http://poly.libguides.com/techculture Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Popular Resources

Try these first.  Use the tabs above to find more great resources.

  • ProQuest  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Contains several databases geared towards Health & Medicine such as, "Health and Medical Complete," "Health Management," and "Medical Library."
  • EBSCOhost  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon
    A variety of full text databases ranging from general reference collections to subject-specific databases. Select EBSCOhost Web to search multiple databases at once.
  • Gale Group  Icon  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Collection of general reference databases with specialized collections on a wide variety of topics including literary research, company information, Spanish language periodicals and newspaper full text articles and indexing.
  • SAGE  Icon  Icon  Icon
    SAGE publishes more than 485 journals in the Life, Social & Physical Sciences,Technology, Medicine, Business, and Humanities. To only retrieve results that are available in full text, go to advance search and select "SAGE Full-Text Collections."
  • Lexis Nexis Academic  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Provides full-text access to over 6,000 news, business, and legal sources. Includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, and non-English language sources.
  • JSTOR  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Interdisciplinary full text archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Gavin Paul
Bern Dibner Library of Science and Technology
5 MetroTech Center, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Contact Us
NYU Libraries
NYU Engineering
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip