Circulation Services
This is the "Home" page of the "Graduate Student Manual - Service Desk" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library header

Graduate Student Manual - Service Desk  

Policies and procedures for Graduate Student workers at the Bern Dibner Library
Last Updated: Jul 16, 2013 URL: http://poly.libguides.com/content.php?pid=49773 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the Bern Dibner Library

Our library's mission is to support learning, teaching and innovation at NYU-Poly using traditional library resources, electronic resources and state- of-the-art technololgies.  As library graduate workers,  you are an important asset to us.  We rely on you to supervise all transactions at the service desk and to supervise our team of undergraduate student workers. You will gain valuable experience in leadership.  

This manual is for graduate student workers.  It covers all tasks performed by undergradute and graduate workers at the service desk.  And, it also covers tasks for which the graduate workers are solely responsible.   

We are glad to have you on board!

 

Questions?

This manual will be updated regularly.  Please let us know in the box below if there are procedures that need to be further explained.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Supervisors

Luci Isdith
Operations Manager
(718)260-3492
lisdith@poly.edu

Gavin Paul
Information Literacy Professional
(718)260-3527
gpaul@poly.edu

 

Supporting Staff

Jonathan Rogers
Administrative Support
(718)260-3534
jrogers@poly.edu

Venecia Clark
Administrative Support
(718)260-3109
vclark@poly.edu

 

 

Librarians

Jana Stevens Richman
Director of Library Services
(718)260-3164/3109
jrichman@poly.edu

 

Ana Torres
Assistant Director
(718)260-3535
atorres@poly.edu

 

 

Lindsay Anderberg
Archivist
(718)260-3943
landerberg@poly.edu

 

 

Gavin Paul
Information Literacy Professional
(718)260-3527
gpaul@poly.edu

 

 

Ingrid Redman
Web Services Librarian
(718)260-3672
iredman@poly.edu

 

 Yu Zhang
Information Professional
(718)260-3345
yzhang@poly.edu

Bern Dibner Library of Science and Technology
5 MetroTech Center, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Contact Us
NYU Libraries
NYU Engineering
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip